• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 bobj

bobj

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 January 2006 - 09:46 AM

I am new at this and would like to know how much should I pay location for gumball/candy machine sales?

#2 CoolHand

CoolHand

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 12 January 2006 - 12:07 AM

Zero, nada, zilch, zip or nothing! Personally I go the charity route and get the locations for free. Of course YMMV (Your Mileage May Vary)

Regards

#3 horgonzo

horgonzo

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts

Posted 02 January 2007 - 08:31 PM

Commission is a funny issue I agree w/ coolhand if you can avoid it it is the best way to survive in this business although lately when I loose a location you know you go in for a service and they manager suddenly says "you can take that machine out of here, thanks" I can't help wondering if they were getting a commission all along if that would not have happened because it never happens ever in my commission locations I se the excitement in the eyes of the shop keeper as silly as it seems over their four or five bucks. To answer your qustion I think the common place is between 10% -25% unless it is a hundred dollar a month location.

#4 antonio

antonio

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 13 October 2007 - 02:38 AM

my commisions vary from 15% to 40% on one good location.20% on average

#5 Eggman

Eggman

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 10:02 AM

Howdy,

Here in NW Lousiana, restaraunt and business owners are less interested in charity and more interested in converting unused floor space into extra pocket change. Therefore I go the Commission route. I give away a scoop of gum to the pretty waitresses (Sure is nice being popular with 18-25 yr old women!), pay a 25% commish to the owner mgr and everybody is happy.

Eggman

PS: Many of my Hotel locations are commission-free, btw.

#6 Westcoast-vend.com

Westcoast-vend.com

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts