• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 bhunso

bhunso

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts

Posted 14 June 2008 - 11:22 AM

im new to pastry jst wanna make sure how much u guys sell the big texas cinnamon roll 4oz and honey buns 3oz? thanks

#2 BVI

BVI

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 402 posts

Posted 14 June 2008 - 02:11 PM

im new to pastry jst wanna make sure how much u guys sell the big texas cinnamon roll 4oz and honey buns 3oz? thanks

I sell all pastries at .85. However, since prices have been increasing, coupled with that I'm now buying from Vistar which prices their items higher anyway, I had to drop the Big Tex because unit cost for me is .48 and I would have to sell those for $1.00 to maintain my profit margins. Instead, I buy the Freshley Tex roll at a unit cost of .42, which I can sell at .85 and make my 50%.

I also buy a lot of Dolly Madison at a unit cost of .42.

#3 bcron

bcron

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 164 posts

Posted 17 June 2008 - 03:39 AM

I sell all pastries at .85. However, since prices have been increasing, coupled with that I'm now buying from Vistar which prices their items higher anyway, I had to drop the Big Tex because unit cost for me is .48 and I would have to sell those for $1.00 to maintain my profit margins. Instead, I buy the Freshley Tex roll at a unit cost of .42, which I can sell at .85 and make my 50%.

I also buy a lot of Dolly Madison at a unit cost of .42.

I haven't seen the Dolly Madisons anywhere (then again, I pretty much stick to Sam's). Do you get them from Vistar and what kind of shelf life do they have. I tried some Hostess for a short time, but the shelf life was just too short.

#4 BVI

BVI

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 402 posts

Posted 17 June 2008 - 06:17 AM