• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 PhenomZ

PhenomZ

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 21 April 2011 - 10:10 PM

I'm new to the business. I have a soda machine (72" tall, 900 lbs) and a Dutro vending hand truck. What I don't have is a truck to mobilize the machine to a location. Here's where I have my questions about what to do.

I've heard that renting a truck with a lift gate is probably the most desirable way to go about moving the machine. Concurred or no? How much do these usually cost to rent?

Say I find a truck and get the soda machine to the place of business where I'll be placing it. How do I maneuver around steps, large bumps, low doorways, things like that? I moved the machine from just my driveway to my garage with the help of a friend and it was a very tough process. Even breaking the load over onto all four wheels took all of my weight on one end (280 lbs) and him pushing as hard as he could on the other. I needed a makeshift ramp just to make it over a 1/2" bump. Is it usually this hard to maneuver or am I doing it wrong?

I know these are noob questions but that's exactly what I am. Any help is very much appreciated smile.gif

#2 H4UV

H4UV

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 358 posts

Posted 22 April 2011 - 09:33 AM