• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 GeeGee

GeeGee

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 October 2007 - 08:21 AM

Newbie here, looking for a manual or someone who knows why my Antares FMR7 keeps freezing over in the top section and back wall of the soda machine. (no problems w/the bottom section) Manf. date of 2000, runs VERY cold, maybe that is my problem?

I bought this on ebay, local pickup, and have had pretty good luck with it except for the defrosting every week. The soda's get stuck and won't go down the chute. There are three round holes cut through the door of the soda side that I guess help keep the snack side cooler. I don't know if these were and aftermarket mod., so yesterday I put Gorilla tape over them, thinking maybe they are causing too much humidity to get in. Did I mention I am in HUMID Florida?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Teddie

#2 coinvestor

coinvestor

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 325 posts

Posted 18 October 2007 - 09:08 AM

Newbie here, looking for a manual or someone who knows why my Antares FMR7 keeps freezing over in the top section and back wall of the soda machine. (no problems w/the bottom section) Manf. date of 2000, runs VERY cold, maybe that is my problem?

I bought this on ebay, local pickup, and have had pretty good luck with it except for the defrosting every week. The soda's get stuck and won't go down the chute. There are three round holes cut through the door of the soda side that I guess help keep the snack side cooler. I don't know if these were and aftermarket mod., so yesterday I put Gorilla tape over them, thinking maybe they are causing too much humidity to get in. Did I mention I am in HUMID Florida?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Teddie

Teddie,
I assume that ice is building up and not just a frost?