23 replies to this topic

#1 The Silver Duck

The Silver Duck

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 59 posts

Posted 09 July 2009 - 02:58 PM

I just received a Mars TRC 6800H changer that was sold as "working". I install it, plug everything in, and it accepts dollars, gives correct change, and vends soda. It will not accept quarters. It spits them right back out into the refund tray. It vends on dollars, but won't accept quarters.

I have it set to VEND-on, CIG-off, DIPS set to .50, and the other bank of dips are all OFF.

It vends on dollars, dimes, and nickels, but quarters go directly into the refund hopper.

Why will it not accept quarters?

#2 For The Kids Vending

For The Kids Vending

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 119 posts

Posted 09 July 2009 - 04:24 PM

I'm no expert but I would start with cleaning it. I believe you can use a streak free cleanser for the little sensors inside. The path could be a little gummed up or something as well.

#3 Ronald

Ronald

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 09 July 2009 - 04:38 PM

I just received a Mars TRC 6800H changer that was sold as "working". I install it, plug everything in, and it accepts dollars, gives correct change, and vends soda. It will not accept quarters. It spits them right back out into the refund tray. It vends on dollars, but won't accept quarters.

I have it set to VEND-on, CIG-off, DIPS set to .50, and the other bank of dips are all OFF.

It vends on dollars, dimes, and nickels, but quarters go directly into the refund hopper.

Ok is it full of quarters?
I had one that if it was full of quarters it would not work remove most of them and see if that helps

#4 The Silver Duck

The Silver Duck

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 59 posts

Posted 09 July 2009 - 06:17 PM

I took it apart, cleaned it, still not taking quarters.

I tried it full, half full, and without any quarters in the tube, still not taking quarters.