Close
Photo

Let's talk machines...what should a total newbie start out with?

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Ryan

Ryan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 12 July 2007 - 06:08 AM

I posted this on the Yahoo! BVA board, but I thought that i might repost it here:

My name is Ryan, and I am
currently living overseas. However, I will be returning to the States
soon, and I would like to start my own bulk vending business after I
return as a part-time gig. I have been reading this board, another
vending forum, and several blogs trying to absorb all the information
I can about this business. I am going to initially start out very
small and slow with no more than a machine or two and go from there.

Until recently, my plan was to purchase three-head machines and go
from there. I figured that three-head machines would result in higher
profits. I still kind of feel this way. What do you guys think? In
terms of these types of machines (like this kind that SuperPro Vending
offers: http://www.superprov....com/superpro/), which would you
recommend? How bad are the machines made in China, like the XYZ
machines? I am inclined to go with something made in the USA (not that
I have a problem with buying machines manufactured overseas, but
everything I read regarding these imported machines implies that their
quality is total crap), as I want something that is high quality and
reliable. I would like to stick with one type of machine and, as my
business grows, I won't have to be servicing different kinds of
machines. These SuperPros sound really good. Are they? Or is there
something better in this three-head machine category? I keep reading
that Oak and Northwestern machines are considered the overall best in
the industry...do they have three-head machines like this? (if they
do, I can't seem to find them) Is the higher price of purchasing an
Oak or Northwestern worth it...meaning, is the quality that much
better than, say, a SuperPro or a Seaga?